Aurora Serverless can now add roughly 12 ACUs in the first second of a scale-up event on platform versions 3 and 4. The change is automatic and is most useful for bursty SaaS, API, batch and agent workloads, but it does not remove the separate resume delay when a database has scaled all the way to zero.
OpenAI’s internal data turns “agents make researchers faster” into a measurable operating model: heavy concurrent agent use, record experiment throughput and rising task complexity, alongside high token spend and persistent human intervention on longer work.
This is a small-company capital-access story rather than a generic AI opinion. Founders who expected a fall TinySeed intake lose that funding window, while TinySeed is explicitly revising the operating assumptions it uses to judge early-stage SaaS businesses.
Training experiments and batch inference can use Together AI's discounted preemptible GPUs in existing clusters. Workloads must checkpoint or requeue on interruption, and at least one standard node is required.
Haiku 5.5 resets the economics of high-volume classification, extraction and agent sub-tasks, while Anthropic also cuts Sonnet 5.5 cache-read prices and introduces API credits for Max/Team subscribers.
The live DeepSeek changelog and rate card still show distinct V4 Pro service after the previously announced September 14 reroute. That changes cost and model-selection assumptions.
Android Studio’s agent layer has crossed an important boundary from preview features into the stable channel: domain-specific skills are preloaded and auto-selected, while Gemma 4 can execute tool-calling code tasks locally without sending source code to a cloud model.
Cloud Run instances sit between autoscaling serverless services and a small VM. They run one individually addressable container continuously, can be stopped and restarted, and use shared CPU economics; Google’s launch example prices 1 vCPU plus 1 GiB running for 30 days at $5.70.
Google is changing Gemini Notebook’s packaging from feature-style quotas toward a compute budget. That gives users more flexibility but makes the effective cost of one request less predictable and ties premium upgrades more directly to computational intensity.
AWS’s agentic pentesting service can run multiple security tasks in parallel, so billable task-hours may exceed wall-clock test duration. New per-run task-hour limits stop a test gracefully at the ceiling and preserve findings, while targeted revalidation checks specific fixes without rerunning the entire pentest.
Microsoft Advertising is taking Max CPC out of new standalone automated campaigns from October 1. Existing capped campaigns and portfolio strategies retain the control for now, but advertisers creating new campaigns will need to rely more heavily on conversion targets, budgets and portfolio bidding.
The May Antigravity agent ID is retired. Managed Agents now require the September preview ID and default to Gemini 3.8 Flash, alongside hooks, token budgets and scheduled sandboxes.
The browser-for-machines project has reached 1.0 with a major web-compatibility jump and new cross-origin protections. It is not a drop-in replacement for every Chrome use case.
The useful part of Smaug Agentic is not another frontier-style benchmark claim. Abacus.AI is publishing a drop-in Kimi K3 derivative that targets a specific production failure mode in coding agents: long runs that burn the reasoning budget without converging. The weights and model card are public, but the training data is not disclosed and the benchmark gains remain vendor-produced.
Muse Voice Transcribe gives voice-app builders one streaming model for transcription, speaker separation and turn detection instead of stitching those stages together. Its low published price is notable, but Meta’s benchmark claims still need workload-specific validation.
The price changes are not uniform: H100/H200 rise about 14%, B200 30%, B300 25% and GB300 about 11%. Builders using dedicated inference or training should re-run workload economics before assuming newer accelerators remain the cheapest route per completed task.
YepAPI corrected a platform-wide flat-rate billing defect on August 22 and left historical undercharges untouched. On the same date it also increased selected flat-rate and volume prices, making the current cost step-up larger for some endpoints than the billing fix alone would suggest.
The latest private-SaaS deal-size benchmark shows median ACV moving down, with bootstrapped companies at $18,643 versus $39,880 for equity-backed peers. For small SaaS operators, the useful question is whether larger contracts improve retention and economics enough to justify the longer sales motion.
Legora’s Agent Pro pricing illustrates a concrete AI SaaS shift: base platform economics can remain seat-oriented while high-variable-cost agent work is metered separately. The model is notable for its controls as much as its pricing—and for what it does not disclose publicly.